Building a Better Mississippi

Builder Member of the Year

The Home Builders Association of Mississippi (HBAM) annually selects one builder member to be recognized as the Builder Member of the Year. This award honors members who demonstrate their dedication to the housing industry and to the association, serving as role models to other members.

This honoree is selected from submitted entries by local associations and members.  Builder Member of the Year nominees must be current association members in good standing and classified as a builder member.




Past Recipients



2021 Brad Baggett

2020 John Michael Rainey

2019 Deford Walker

2018 Carl Sandberg 

2016 Kenneth Estes